## Eligible Countries

The <u>Office of the United States Trade Representative</u> has designated the countries as "eligible countries" for the USDA Rural Development Electric and Telecommunications Programs.

For Telecommunications Program borrowers, eligible countries are:

Canada	Iceland	Mexico
Chinese Taipei	Israel	Norway
European Union	Japan	Singapore
Hong Kong	Liechtenstein	

For *Electric Program borrowers*, eligible countries are:

Armenia	Germany	Netherlands
Aruba	Greece	New Zealand
Australia	Guatemala	Nicaragua
Austria	Honduras	Norway
Bahrain	Hong Kong	Oman
Belgium	Hungary	Panama
Bulgaria	Iceland	Peru
Canada	Ireland	Poland
Chile	Israel	Portugal
Chinese Taipei	Italy	Romania
Columbia	Japan	Singapore
Costa Rica	Latvia	Slovak Republic
Cyprus	Liechtenstein	Slovenia
Czech Republic	Lithuania	South Korea
Denmark	Luxembourg	Spain
Dominican Republic	Malta	Sweden
El Salvador	Mexico	Switzerland
Estonia	Moldova	Ukraine
Finland	Montenegro	United Kingdom
France	Morocco	

Only those products that are manufactured in the United States or an eligible country, and are substantially all from articles, materials, and supplies mined, produced, or manufactured in the United States or eligible country may receive acceptance or conditional Acceptance from the Technical Standards Committees (Electric Program). All other products may only receive technical acceptance.

View an updated list of Eligible Countries that was published in the Federal Register on June 27, 2014.

## Notes: