NOTICE OF CHANGES TO ELIGIBLE AREA MAPS FOR USDA RURAL DEVELOPMENT HOUSING PROGRAMS

USDA Rural Development is conducting a review of all areas under its jurisdiction to identify areas that no longer qualify as rural for housing programs. The last rural area reviews were performed in 2012-2013 using the 2010 census data. This review, which is done every five years, will utilize the 2015 American Community Survey (ACS) data.

Based on the 2015 ACS data and rural area guidance located in Handbook <u>HB-1-3550</u>, <u>Chapter 5</u>, the rural eligibility designation is under review for the following areas:

Washington State

| 1. | Anacortes |
|----|-----------|
| 2. | Arlington |

3. Bainbridge Island4. Battle Ground

5. Benton

6. Bonney Lake

7. Camas

8. Cheney

9. Cottage Lake

10. Elk Plain

11. Enumclaw

12. Ferndale

13. Fort Lewis

14. Frederickson

15. Graham

16. Grandview

17. Kelso

18. Lake Stevens

19. Lake Tapps

20. Lynden

21. Maltby

22. Maple Valley

23. Monroe

24. Moses Lake

25. Mt Vernon

26. Oak Harbor

27. Port Orchard

28. Prairie Ridge

29. Pullman

30. Sedro-Woolley

31. Silverdale

32. Snoqualmie

33. Spanaway

34. Sunnyside

35. Tumwater

36. Union Hill

27 1

37. Vashon

38. Walla Walla

39. Washougal

40. Wenatchee

41. West Richland

The public shall have 90 days from the date of this public notice to submit comments regarding the potential loss of eligibility for Rural Development housing programs. Comments should be sent to **wa-sfh@wa.usda.gov**. For details, or questions about specific changes, please contact the Washington State Rural Development Housing Program staff at (360)704-7777.