Notice of Potential Changes to Eligible Area Maps for USDA Rural Development Ohio Housing Programs

USDA Rural Development is conducting a review of all areas under its jurisdiction to identify areas that no longer qualify as rural for housing programs. The last rural area reviews were performed in 2017-2018 using 2015 American Community Survey (ACS) data. Rural area designations are reviewed every five years. This review will utilize the 2020 United States decennial census data.

Based on the 2020 US census data and rural area guidance located in Handbook <u>HB-1-3550</u>, <u>Chapter 5</u>, the rural eligibility designation is under review for the following areas in Ohio:

Currently eligible communities under review:

- 1. Madison County London
- 2. Miami County Tipp City
- 3. Shelby County Sidney
- 4. Crawford County Galion
- 5. Columbiana County Salem
- 6. Licking County Pataskala

Ineligible communities under review (expansion of ineligible areas):

- 1. Clermont County Amelia
- 2. Lorain County Avon Lake
- 3. Wood County Bowling Green
- 4. Greene County Fairborn
- 5. Hamilton County Harrison
- 6. Warren County Lebanon
- 7. Hamilton, Clermont, and Warren counties Loveland
- 8. Union County Marysville
- 9. Stark County Massillon
- 10. Buter County Oxford
- 11. Warren and Montgomery Counties Springboro
- 12. Butler County Trenton
- 13. Miami County Troy
- 14. Medina County Wadsworth
- 15. Greene County Xenia
- 16. Licking New Albany
- 17. Erie County Sandusky
- 18. Athens County Athens
- 19. Wayne County Wooster
- 20. Marion County Marion
- 21. Muskingum County Zanesville
- 22. Ross County Chillicothe

- Rural Development
 - 23. Greene County Beavercreek
 - 24. Medina County Brunswick
 - 25. Stark County Canton
 - 26. Hamilton County Cincinnati
 - 27. Delaware County Delaware
 - 28. Butler County Fairfield
 - 29. Hancock County Findlay
 - 30. Franklin County Grove City
 - 31. Montgomery and Miami Counties Huber Heights
 - 32. Montgomery County Kettering
 - 33. Richland County Mansfield
 - 34. Butler and Warren Counties Middletown
 - 35. Licking County Newark
 - 36. Lorain County North Ridgeville
 - 37. Clark County Springfield
 - 38. Lucas County Toledo
 - 39. Trumbull County Warren
 - 40. Mahoning County Youngstown

The public shall have 90 days from the date of this public notice to submit comments regarding the potential loss of eligibility for Rural Development housing programs. Comments should be sent to <u>christie.hooks@usda.gov</u>. For details, or questions about specific changes, please contact the Ohio Rural Development Housing Program staff at (614) 255-2401.