

Welcome to the USDA Rural Development Louisiana Office!

At USDA Rural Development, we're dedicated to fostering rural prosperity across Louisiana. We support towns, cities, and parishes by investing in crucial infrastructure, including high-speed internet, water systems, waste treatment facilities, and homeownership. Our mission is to enhance the quality of life by helping eligible residents secure affordable housing and partnering with local entities to build and improve vital community facilities such as hospitals, libraries, and schools.

Additionally, we offer support for businesses and manufacturers looking to expand or upgrade their operations and fund energy programs that finance renewable systems for agriculture and industry.

USDA Rural Development Louisiana is your one-stop destination for a wide range of support. We offer loans, grants, and loan guarantees to support job creation, economic growth, and essential services.

Louisiana Rural Development has over 40 employees in four field offices and one state office. The state office is located in Alexandria, and the field offices are in Monroe, Natchitoches, Lafayette, and Amite.

Because so many of our employees live and work in the very communities we serve, the USDA Rural Development mission is personal to us. This staff directory will allow you to learn more about how we can help you and your community.

Together, we can enhance rural living and drive lasting prosperity in rural Louisiana.



Rural Development Louisiana





Monroe Area Office 1

2410 Old Sterlington Road, Ste. C Monroe, LA 71203 (318) 343-4467 / 844-325-6976

Parishes Served: Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union, and West Carroll



Lafayette Area Office 3

905 Jefferson Street, Ste. 320 Lafayette, LA 70501 (337) 262-6601 / 844-325-6964

Parishes Served: Acadia, Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Evangeline, Iberia, Jefferson Davis, Lafayette, Pointe Coupee, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, and Vermilion



Natchitoches Area Office 2

6949 Hwy 1 Bypass, Ste. 103 Natchitoches, LA 71457 (318) 352-7100 / 844-325-6963

<u>Parishes Served:</u> Avoyelles, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, DeSoto, Grant, Natchitoches, Rapides, Red River, Sabine, Vernon, Webster, and Winn



Amite Area Office 4

805 West Oak Street, Ste. 3 Amite, LA 70422 (985) 748-8751 / 844-325-6975

Parishes Served: Ascension, Assumption, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Jefferson, Iberville, Lafourche, Livingston, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, Washington, West Baton Rouge, and West Feliciana



State Office

3727 Government Street Alexandria, LA 71302 (318) 473-7920

State Director's Office

RD State Directors serve as the chief executive officer of Rural Development and are tasked with carrying out the mission of Rural Development to the benefit of everyone in rural America.

In conjunction with the guidance and support of the National Office, State Directors are responsible for promoting the mission and strategic goals of Rural Development and provide key leadership to develop and support a productive, diverse, and inclusive state workforce.

Matt Seaton Administrative Programs Director 318-589-8820 - cell Matt.Seaton@usda.gov

David Suire Civil Engineer David.Suire@usda.gov

Hope Coody Specialist Hope.Coody@usda.gov Kimberly Russell Management and Program Analyst Kimberly.Russell@usda.gov



Follow us on X (Twitter) @RD_Louisiana! www.rd.usda.gov/LA





Rural Business-Cooperative Programs

Business Programs provide financial assistance, business development, and technical assistance to rural businesses through direct and indirect funding opportunities.

Business Programs also helps increase American energy independence through investments in renewable energy and energy efficiency improvements.



Whey McGrew Business Program Director Whey.Mcgrew@usda.gov 318-473-7960 - office 318-541-5292 - cell

Nekisha Boyd Business & Cooperative Specialist Nekisha.Boyd@usda.gov

Courtney Holmes
Business & Cooperative Specialist
Courtney.Holmes2@usda.gov

Kevin Lemke
Business & Cooperative Specialist
Kevin.Lemke@usda.gov

Mary Lewis Business & Cooperative Specialist Mary.Lewis1@usda.gov

Chaston Price Business & Cooperative Specialist Chaston.Price@usda.gov







Rural Community Programs



Matt Seaton
Acting Community Facilities
Programs Director
318-589-8820 - cell
Matt.Seaton@usda.gov

Community Facilities Programs offer direct loans, loan guarantees and grants to develop or improve essential public services and facilities in communities across rural America.

Loans and grants also improve access to clean, reliable water and waste disposal systems for households and businesses in rural Louisiana.

Kayla Leonard Community Programs Technician Kayla.Leonard@usda.gov

Jodi Patrick Community Programs Specialist Jodi.Patrick@usda.gov Karen Steele Community Programs Specialist Karen.Steele@usda.gov

Nnika Tinney-Davis Community Programs Specialist Nnika.Tinney-Davis@usda.gov







Single Family Housing Programs

Rural Development's Single Family Housing Programs give families and individuals the opportunity to buy, build, or repair affordable homes located in rural America.

Melinda Casanova Single Family Loan Specialist Melinda.Casanova@usda.gov

Sharenthia Chew Single Family Loan Specialist Sharenthia.Chew@usda.gov Gaye Glass Single Family Loan Specialist Gaye.Glass@usda.gov

Brennan Patrick Single Family Loan Specialist Brennan.Patrick@usda.gov







Monroe & Natchitoches Area Offices Field Office Team

Monroe Area Staff

Steve Brister Single Family Loan Specialist Steve.Brister@usda.gov

Jordan Lewis
Community Programs Specialist
Jordan.Lewis@usda.gov

Katina Spencer Community Programs Specialist Katina.Spencer@usda.gov

Natchitoches Area Staff

Debra McKinney Community Programs Specialist Debra.Mckinney@usda.gov

Laurie Price Single Family Loan Specialist Laurie.Price@usda.gov

Lisa Sherman Single Family Loan Specialist Lisa.Sherman@usda.gov

Ashley Sullivan Community Programs Specialist Ashley.Sullivan@usda.gov





Amite & Lafayette Area Offices Field Office Team



Mack McCraney
Area Office Director
985-748-8751 x122 - office
985-551-0860 - cell
Mack.McCraney@usda.gov

Amite Area Staff

Angela Ballard Single Family Loan Assistant Angela.Ballard@usda.gov

Michele Graham Community Programs Specialist Michele.Graham@usda.gov

Sharon Higginbotham Community Programs Technician Sharon.Higginbotham@usda.gov

Jakailyn Reed Community Programs Specialist Jakailyn.Reed@usda.gov

Janice Townson
Community Programs Specialist
Janice.Townson@usda.gov



Lafayette Area Staff

Tammi Brown Single Family Loan Specialist Tammi.Brown@usda.gov

Kyla Fleming Community Programs Specialist Kyla.Fleming@usda.gov

Callie Fuselier Community Programs Specialist Callie.Fuselier@usda.gov

Ida Hill Single Family Loan Specialist Ida.Hill@usda.gov

Bethany White Single Family Loan Assistant Bethany.White@usda.gov

