U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Arkansas Contacts

Arkansas USDA Rural Development State Office
 700 West Capitol, Room 3416
 Little Rock, AR 72201-3225

Administrative Programs
 Phone: 501-301-3216
 Fax: 855-747-7794

Single Family Housing Program
 Mr. Johnny H. James, Acting Program Director
 Phone: 870-741-8600 (Ext. 4)
 Fax: 855-681-7080

Rural Business/Cooperative Development Program
 Mr. Timothy S. Smith, Program Director
 Phone: 501-301-3280
 Fax: 855-747-7823

Community Programs: Water/Wastewater & Community Facility
 Mr. Timothy S. Smith, Acting Program Director
 Phone: 501-301-3265
 Fax: 855-747-7800


Forrest City Area Office
 Ms. Cathy Harris, Area Director
 Phone: 870-633-3055 (Ext. 4)
 Fax: 855-681-7082
 USDA Service Center
 4401 N. Washington
 Forrest City, AR 72335
 Counties served: Arkansas, Crittenden, Cross, Lee, Lonoke, Monroe, Phillips, Prairie, Pulaski, St. Francis, White, and Woodruff Counties.

Fort Smith Area Office
 Mr. Jamie Scott, Area Director
 Phone: 479-431-3266
 Fax: 877-504-6540
 USDA Service Center
 3913 Brooken Hill Drive, Suite 400
 Ft. Smith, AR 72908-9289
 Counties served: Conway, Crawford, Franklin, Faulkner, Johnson, Logan, Perry, Pope, Sebastian, Scott, Van Buren, and Yell Counties.

Harrison Area Office
 Mr. Johnny H. James, Area Director
 Phone: 870-741-8600 (Ext. 4)
 Fax: 855-681-7080
 Federal Building, Room 219
 402 N. Walnut
 Harrison, AR 72601
 Counties served: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Fulton, Izard, Madison, Marion, Newton, Searcy, Stone, and Washington Counties

Hope Area Office
 Ms. Rebecca Buck, Area Director
 Phone: 870-777-8800 (Ext. 4)
 Fax: 855-747-7792
 P. O. Box 768
 USDA Service Center
 300 W. Commerce Blvd., Suite D
 Hope, AR 71802
 Counties served: Clark, Garland, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Lafayette, Little River, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Pike, Polk, Saline, and Sevier Counties

Jonesboro Area Office
 Mr. Billy Holland, Area Director
 Phone: 870-972-4671 (Ext. 4)
 Fax: 855-681-7081
 USDA Service Center
 3407 S. Caraway, Suite 4
 Jonesboro, AR 72404
 Counties served: Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Green, Independence, Jackson, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, Randolph, and Sharp Counties.

Monticello Area Office
 Mr. Tommie James, Area Director
 Phone: 870-367-8400 (Ext. 4)
 Fax: 855-747-7791
 USDA Service Center
 419 W. Grimes Street, Suite 4
 Monticello, AR 71655
 Counties served: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Grant, Jefferson, Lincoln, Ouachita, and Union Counties.



For general inquiries about the Single Family Housing Guaranteed Loan Program: sfhgld.program@usda.gov
Questions on lender approval or recertification: sfhgld.compliance@usda.gov
For e-Authentication: eAuthHelpDesk@ftc.usda.gov
For GUS system: RD.HD@STL.USDA.GOV or call (800) 457-3642, option 2; then option 2


Phone: 1-800-292-8293

On October 11, 2020 Rural Development’s Office of Multifamily Housing finalized its structural realignment which, in some cases, redistributed the existing portfolio to a servicing Specialist within our new Field Operations Division. If you are looking for the servicing Specialist for a specific property, you will find a complete and sortable list here: https://www.sc.egov.usda.gov/data/MFH.html

Our Field Operations Division maintains local relationships through regionally organized servicing teams and handles all day-today servicing of Multi-family housing properties to ensure that tenants have safe and affordable housing.
Southern Region: Byron Waters, Regional Director Byron.waters@usda.gov
(AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, OK, PR, SC, TN, TX, VI)

If you need information on a loan transaction currently in process, or have questions on a new transaction, our Production & Preservation Division (PPD) processes, underwrites, and closes all multifamily direct, preservation, and guaranteed loan transactions. PPD will support all the Multifamily Housing Programs, including 515, 538, Multifamily Preservation and Revitalization (MPR), prepayments, and preservation efforts. This division will also oversee Notice of Solicitation of Applications (NOSA) drafting and administration efforts for Farm Labor Housing, Housing Preservation Grants, MPR, technical assistance, and 515.

The email contact information for the Production & Preservation Division follows: 

Processing and Report Review Branch 2: MFHprocessing2@usda.gov
(AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, ID, KY, LA, MT, MS, NC, NM, NV, OK, OR, PR, SC, TN, TX, UT, VI, WY)