Arkansas Contacts

Arkansas USDA Rural Development State Office
700 West Capitol, Room 3416
Little Rock, AR 72201-3225

Mr. David L. Branscum, State Director
Phone: 501-301-3200
Fax: 855-747-7793

Administrative Programs
Ms. Karen J. Petrus, Director
Phone: 501-301-3215
Fax: 855-747-7794

Single Family Housing Program
Ms. Cheryl E. Ivy, Program Director
Phone: 501-301-3235
Fax: 855-747-7799

Multi-Family Housing Program
Mr. Timothy S. Smith, Acting Program Director
Phone: 501-301-3250
Fax: 855-747-7798

Rural Business/Cooperative Development Program
Mr. Timothy S. Smith, Program Director
Phone: 501-301-3280
Fax: 855-747-7823

Community Programs: Water/Wastewater & Community Facility
Mr. Stephen Lagasse, Program Director
Phone: 501-301-3265
Fax: 855-747-7800


Forrest City Area Office
Ms. Cathy Harris, Area Director
Phone: 870-633-3055 (Ext. 4)
Fax: 855-681-7082
USDA Service Center
4401 N. Washington
Forrest City, AR 72335
Counties served: Arkansas, Crittenden, Cross, Lee, Lonoke, Monroe, Phillips, Prairie, Pulaski, St. Francis, White, and Woodruff Counties.

Fort Smith Area Office
Mr. Jamie Scott, Area Director
Phone: 479-431-3266
Fax: 877-504-6540
USDA Service Center
3913 Brooken Hill Drive, Suite 400
Ft. Smith, AR 72908-9289
Counties served: Conway, Crawford, Franklin, Faulkner, Johnson, Logan, Perry, Pope, Sebastian, Scott, Van Buren, and Yell Counties.

Harrison Area Office
Mr. Johnny H. James, Area Director
Phone: 870-741-8600 (Ext. 4)
Fax: 855-681-7080
Federal Building, Room 219
402 N. Walnut
Harrison, AR 72601
Counties served: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Fulton, Izard, Madison, Marion, Newton, Searcy, Stone, and Washington Counties

Hope Area Office
Mr. Doug Lawrence, Area Director
Phone: 870-777-8800 (Ext. 4)
Fax: 855-747-7792
P. O. Box 768
USDA Service Center
300 W. Commerce Blvd., Suite D
Hope, AR 71802
Counties served: Clark, Garland, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Lafayette, Little River, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Pike, Polk, Saline, and Sevier Counties

Jonesboro Area Office
Mr. Johnny H. James, Acting Area Director 
Phone: 870-972-4671 (Ext. 4)
Fax: 855-681-7081
USDA Service Center
3407 S. Caraway, Suite 4
Jonesboro, AR 72404
Counties served: Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Green, Independence, Jackson, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, Randolph, and Sharp Counties.

Monticello Area Office
Mr. Tommie James, Area Director
Phone: 870-367-8400 (Ext. 4)
Fax: 855-747-7791
USDA Service Center
419 W. Grimes Street, Suite 4
Monticello, AR 71655
Counties served: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Grant, Jefferson, Lincoln, Ouachita, and Union Counties.