U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Georgia Contacts

Georgia USDA Rural Development

Home Ownership and Home Repair Programs:


State Office

USDA Rural Development | Stephens Federal Building| 355 East Hancock Avenue, Room 300 | Athens, Ga 30601

Phone (706) 546-2162

  • Reggie A. Taylor      State Director
  • Susan  Rogers         State Director’s Scheduler/ Assistant | (706) 552-2583
  • Deborah Brumfield  Public Information Officer | (706) 552-2595
  • Phil Phillips               Administrative Programs Director | (706) 552-2588

Single Family Housing Programs Division:

  • Debra.Bell-Dison         Acting Single Family Housing Programs Director
  • Rebecca Patten           Assistant Program Director | 706-552-2592

        Home Ownership and Home Repair Programs:

Community Programs Division | (706) 546-2171

Mr. Allen Bowen        Community Programs Director Alabama/ Georgia Allen.Bowen@usda.gov | Cell Phone: (334) 322-4147


Business and Cooperatives Programs Division | (706) 546-2154

Mr. Samuel Kirkland    Business and Cooperatives Programs Director Samuel.Kirkland@usda.gov | Office: (706) 552-2556 



View Map of Georgia Rural Development Area Offices and Counties Served


Area One | Northwest Georgia | Area Director, Tamika Lucas

Cartersville Area Office (678) 719-3508 | 12 Felton Place, Suite A | Cartersville, Ga 30120

Newnan Sub-Area One Office (770) 254-2555 | 246 Bullsboro Drive, Suite C | Newnan, Ga 30263

Counties Served: Bartow, Catoosa, Carroll, Chattooga, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, Dade, Douglas, Fannin, Fayette, Fulton, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Haralson, Harris, Heard, Meriwether, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Talbot, Troup, Walker, Whitfield-


Area Two | North  Georgia | Area Director, Kathleen Henderson

Monroe Area Office (770) 267-1413 ext. 4 | NEW LOCATION EFFECTIVE NOV. 2023 | 226 Alcovy Street | Monroe, Ga 30655

Clarkesville Sub-Area Two Office (706) 754-6239 ext. 4 | 555 Monroe Street, Unit 83 |Clarkesville, Ga 30523

Counties Served: Banks, Barrow, Clarke, Dawson, Dekalb, Elbert, Forsyth, Franklin, Greene, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Jackson, Lumpkin, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Rabun, Rockdale, Stephens, Towns, Union, Walton, White


Area Three | West and Middle Georgia | Area Director, Shanice Merritt

Fort Valley Area Office (478) 827-0016 ext. 4 | 1030 Peach Parkway, Suite 4 |Fort Valley, Ga 31030

Barnesville Sub-Area Three Office (770) 358-0787 ext. 4 | 231 Highway 41 North, Suite D | Barnesville, Ga 30204

Dawson Sub-Area Three Office (229) 995-5811 | 955 Forrester Drive SE | Dawson, Ga 39842

Counties Served: Bibb, Bleckley, Butts, Chattahoochee, Clay, Crawford, Henry, Houston, Jasper, Jones, Lamar, Lee, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Muscogee, Peach, Pike, Pulaski, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Spalding, Stewart, Sumter, Taylor, Terrell, Twiggs, Upson, Webster


Area Four | Middle Georgia (East) | Area Director, Kenneth Smith

Sandersville Area Office (478) 552-6073 | 1222 S. Harris Street | Sandersville, Ga 31082

Thomson Sub-Area Four Office (706) 595-1339 | 2508 Dudley Drive N.W.| Thomson, Ga 30824

Counties Served: Baldwin, Burke, Columbia, Emanuel, Hancock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Johnson, Laurens, Lincoln, McDuffie, Putnam, Richmond, Screven, Taliaferro, Treutlen, Warren, Washington, Warren, Wilkes, Wilkinson


Area Five | Southwest Georgia | Area Director, Debra Bell-Dison

Tifton Area Office (229) 382-0273 ext. 4 | 2406 North Tift Avenue, Suite 103 | Tifton, Ga 31794

Camilla Sub-Area Five Office (229) 336-0371 | 30 West Broad Street, Room 101 | Camilla, Ga 31730

Counties Served: Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brooke, Calhoun, Colquitt, Cook, Crisp, Decatur, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Echols, Grady, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Thomas, Tift, Turner, Wilcox, Worth


Area Six | Southeast Georgia | Acting Area Director Debra Bell-Dison

Douglas Area Office (912) 384-4811 ext. 4 | 703 East Ward Street | Douglas, Ga 31533

Blackshear Sub-Area Six Office (912) 449-5577 ext. 4 | 705 College Avenue, Suite 104 |Blackshear, Ga 31516

Statesboro Sub-Area Six Office (912) 871-2620 ext. 4 | Bulloch County Agribusiness Center | 151 Langston Chapel Road, Room 500 | Statesboro, Ga 30458

Counties Served: Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Clinch, Coffee, Dodge, Effingham, Evans, Glynn, Jeff Davis, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Montgomery, Pierce, Tattnall, Telfair, Toombs, Ware, Wayne, Wheeler

USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer, and lender.

This page updated on April 5, 2024


Rural Partners Network

(RPN) Representative

Counties Covered as Point of Contact



Debra Bell Dison


Colquitt, Dougherty, Grady, Mitchell, Thomas, Worth



Kenneth Smith Supervisor

Ben Hill, Emanuel




Amy Wilkie

Community Liaison

Ben Hill, Dougherty, Emanuel, Worth



Shanice Merritt


Baker, Calhoun, Decatur, Early, Lee, Miller, Terrell, Seminole



Alaina Sykes

Community Liaison

Early, Grady, Miller, Mitchell, Terrell, Seminole



Jyles Zellner Community Liaison

Baker, Calhoun, Colquitt,  Decatur, Lee, Thomas