U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Arkansas Contacts

Arkansas USDA Rural Development State Office
 700 West Capitol, Room 3416
 Little Rock, AR 72201-3225


Administrative Programs
 Phone: 501-301-3216
 Fax: 855-747-7794

Single Family Housing Program
 Ms. Cheryl E. Ivy, Program Director
Cheryl.Ivy@usda.gov
 Phone: 501-301-3235
 Fax: 855-747-7799

Multi-Family Housing Program
 Ms. Cheryl E. Ivy, Acting Program Director
Cheryl.Ivy@usda.gov
 Phone: 501-301-3250
 Fax: 855-747-7798

Rural Business/Cooperative Development Program
 Mr. Timothy S. Smith, Program Director
Tim.Smith3@usda.gov
 Phone: 501-301-3280
 Fax: 855-747-7823

Community Programs: Water/Wastewater & Community Facility
 Mr. Timothy S. Smith, Acting Program Director
Tim.Smith3@usda.gov
 Phone: 501-301-3265
 Fax: 855-747-7800


AREA OFFICES

Forrest City Area Office
 Ms. Cathy Harris, Area Director
Cathy.Harris@usda.gov
 Phone: 870-633-3055 (Ext. 4)
 Fax: 855-681-7082
 USDA Service Center
 4401 N. Washington
 Forrest City, AR 72335
 Counties served: Arkansas, Crittenden, Cross, Lee, Lonoke, Monroe, Phillips, Prairie, Pulaski, St. Francis, White, and Woodruff Counties.

Fort Smith Area Office
 Mr. Jamie Scott, Area Director
Jamie.Scott@usda.gov
 Phone: 479-431-3266
 Fax: 877-504-6540
 USDA Service Center
 3913 Brooken Hill Drive, Suite 400
 Ft. Smith, AR 72908-9289
 Counties served: Conway, Crawford, Franklin, Faulkner, Johnson, Logan, Perry, Pope, Sebastian, Scott, Van Buren, and Yell Counties.

Harrison Area Office
 Mr. Johnny H. James, Area Director
Johnny.James@usda.gov
 Phone: 870-741-8600 (Ext. 4)
 Fax: 855-681-7080
 Federal Building, Room 219
 402 N. Walnut
 Harrison, AR 72601
 Counties served: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Fulton, Izard, Madison, Marion, Newton, Searcy, Stone, and Washington Counties

Hope Area Office
 Mr. Doug Lawrence, Area Director
Doug.Lawrence@usda.gov
 Phone: 870-777-8800 (Ext. 4)
 Fax: 855-747-7792
 P. O. Box 768
 USDA Service Center
 300 W. Commerce Blvd., Suite D
 Hope, AR 71802
 Counties served: Clark, Garland, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Lafayette, Little River, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Pike, Polk, Saline, and Sevier Counties

Jonesboro Area Office
 Mr. Billy Holland, Area Director
Billy.Holland@usda.gov
 Phone: 870-972-4671 (Ext. 4)
 Fax: 855-681-7081
 USDA Service Center
 3407 S. Caraway, Suite 4
 Jonesboro, AR 72404
 Counties served: Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Green, Independence, Jackson, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, Randolph, and Sharp Counties.

Monticello Area Office
 Mr. Tommie James, Area Director
Tommie.James@usda.gov
 Phone: 870-367-8400 (Ext. 4)
 Fax: 855-747-7791
 USDA Service Center
 419 W. Grimes Street, Suite 4
 Monticello, AR 71655
 Counties served: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Grant, Jefferson, Lincoln, Ouachita, and Union Counties.