U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

South Carolina Contacts


State Office:

South Carolina USDA Rural Development
1835 Assembly Street, Suite 1007
Columbia, SC 29201
Main Line: (803) 765-5163

*For general inquiries regarding our Home Loan Programs, please contact Single Family Housing Programs Director.  If you have a question regarding housing loan eligibility or current loan status for your housing loan, please contact the office below that serves your county. 

*Guarantee Housing Lender questions may be emailed to:  SFHGLPTHREE@usda.gov

Single Family Housing Programs Director:  Cathy Seawright
Email:  Cathy.Seawright@usda.gov
Office: (803) 253-3093     Fax: (855) 565-9482

Multi-Family Housing Programs Director:  Dwayne C. White
Email:  Dwayne.White@usda.gov
Office: (803) 253-3655     Fax: (855) 565-9482

Business and Cooperative Programs Director:  Jesse T. Risher
Email:  Jesse.Risher@usda.gov
Office: (803) 765-5881     Fax: (855) 565-9482

Community Programs Director:  Michele J. Cardwell
Email:  Michele.Cardwell@usda.gov
Office: (803) 253-3645     Fax: (855) 565-9482

State Director:  Dr. Saundra Glover
Email:  Saundra.Glover@usda.gov
Office:  803-765-5163

Link:  Map of South Carolina Area Offices

Area One Offices:

Chester Area Office
744 A. Wilson Street
Chester, SC 29706
Office: (803) 581-1906 (ext. 4)     Fax: (855) 563-9301
Serves counties: Chester, Chesterfield, Fairfield, Kershaw, Newberry, Lancaster and York

Aiken Sub-Area Office
1555 E. Richland Avenue, Room 100
Aiken, SC 29801
Office: (803) 262-4489 (ext. 4)     Fax: (855) 551-0105
Serves counties: Aiken, Barnwell, Edgefield, Lexington, McCormick, Richland and Saluda

Anderson Sub-Area Office
1521 N. Pearman Dairy Road
Anderson, SC 29625
Office: (864) 224-2126 (ext. 4)     Fax: (855) 551-0109
Serves counties: Anderson, Oconee, Pickens, Abbeville, and Greenwood

Spartanburg Sub-Area Office
105 Corporate Drive, Suite G
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: (864) 814-2471 (ext. 4)     Fax: (855) 674-0555
Serves counties: Cherokee, Greenville, Laurens, Spartanburg and Union

Area Two Offices:

Kingstree Area Office
502 Martin Luther King, Jr. Ave.
Kingstree, SC 29556
Office: (843) 354-9613 (ext. 4)     Fax: (855) 589-9003
Serves counties: Berkeley, Upper Charleston, Clarendon, Georgetown, Horry, Sumter and Williamsburg

Florence Sub-Area Office
215 Third Loop Road, Suite 100
Florence, SC 29505
Office: (843) 669-9686 (ext. 4)     Fax: (855) 568-8789
Serves counties: Dillon, Florence, Marion, Marlboro, Darlington and Lee

Orangeburg Sub-Area Office
1550 Henley Street, Room 100
Orangeburg, SC 29115
Office: (803) 928-8934 (ext. 4)     Fax: (866) 538-6439
Serves counties: Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Calhoun and Orangeburg

Walterboro Sub-Area Office
531 Robertson Boulevard, Suite A
Walterboro, SC 29488
Office: (843) 549-1822 (ext. 4)     Fax: (855) 789-1155
Serves counties: Beaufort, Colleton, Lower Charleston, Dorchester, Hampton and Jasper