U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Delaware and Maryland Contacts

Delaware and Maryland State Office

1221 College Park Drive, Suite 200 Dover, DE 19904 Main Line: (302) 857-3580 / Fax: (855) 389-2236

Letitia Nichols, Deputy State Director 

Lisa Fitzgerald, Business & Cooperative Programs Director 

Terry Fearins, Community Programs Director 

Janet Brittingham, Single Family Housing Program Director            

Tatiana Baker, Public Affairs Specialist                                                     

Program Departments 

Business & Cooperative Programs - (302) 857-3628 

Community Facilities Programs - (302) 857-3625 

Multi-Family Housing Programs - (800) 292-8293 

Single Family Housing Programs - (302) 857-3595 

Water & Environmental Programs - (302) 857-3625 

Hagerstown Area Office  

1260 Maryland Avenue, Suite 100 Hagerstown, MD 21740 

Main Line: (301) 797-0500 Ext. 5 / Fax: (855) 401-6645 

Office Point of Contact: Janet Brittingham, Single Family Housing Program Director  

Rural Development offices in Delaware and Maryland are open Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Appointments are encouraged and recommended to visit any office in-person. Please contact the appropriate program department to schedule an appointment.