U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Idaho Contacts

Idaho State Office Contacts
9173 West Barnes Drive, Suite A1, Boise, ID 83709
(208) 378-5600 Ext. 2

Idaho State DirectorRichard Rush 

Assistant to the State Director, VACANT 
Deputy State Director, VACANT 

Public Affairs - Public Information Officer & Tribal Coordinator, Angelina Rios Office: (208) 378-5609 
Rural Development Tribal Relations Page

Administrative Staff
Administrative Program Director: Carri Hessman Office: (208) 378-5602
Management Program Analyst: VACANT

Business Programs
Program Director:
Tim Wheeler Office: (208) 327-6463
Business Program Specialist: Linda Miller Office: (208) 378-5623
Grants Management Specialist (REAP): Libby Harris Office: (208) 378-5615

Community Programs
Program Director:
Noel LaRoque Office: (208) 378-5619
Loan Assistant: Rickey Cagnolatti Office: (208) 378-5618
Civil Engineer: Kent Erickson Office: (208) 327-6462
Civil Engineer: Kevin Ryan  Office: (208) 378-5617

Single Family Housing Programs 
Program Director:
Shawn Cafferty Office: (208) 690-3539
State Housing Loan Specialist: Carol Malmberg-Chadwick Office: (208) 378-5628

Telecom Programs
General Field Representative
(Idaho & Montana), Peter Hawkes Business Cell: (208) 339-1104

Area Offices

Northern Idaho Area Office
7830 Meadowlark Way, Suite C3, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815
(208) 762-4939

Area Director: Howard Lunderstadt Office: (208) 209-4367
SFH Loan Specialist: Michelle Day Office: (208) 209-4349
Business Program Specialist: Shelly Noordam Office: (208) 209-4360
Community Program Specialist: Tracey Daelyn Office: (208) 209-4364
Community Program Specialist: Amanda Zweifel Office: (208) 209-4363  

Western Idaho Area Office
2208 E. Chicago Street, Suite C, Caldwell, ID 83605
(208) 779-3458

Area Director: VACANT
Area Specialist: VACANT
Community Program Specialist: Noe Ramirez Office: (208) 779-3440
Community Program Specialist: April Tyson Office: (208) 779-3442
Loan Specialist (Housing): VACANT
Business Program Specialist: VACANT

Central Idaho Area Office
1441 Fillmore, Suite C, Twin Falls, ID 83301
(208) 733-5380 Ext. 4

Area Director: VACANT
Area Specialist: VACANT
Area Specialist: Jose Sanchez Figueroa (208) 944-3746
Business Program Specialist: Jeremy French (208) 944-3754
Loan Specialist: Robert Fisher (208) 944-3747

Eastern Idaho Area Office
725 Jensen Grove Drive, Suite 1, Blackfoot, ID 83221
(208) 785-2090 Ext. 4

Area Director: Taylor Pratt Office: (208) 690-3535
Area Specialist: VACANT
Single Family Housing Loan Assistant: Stephanie Keller Office: (208) 690-3536
Community Program Specialist, VACANT
Community Program Loan Assistant: Amy Christman Office: (208) 690-3540
Business Program Specialist, Nathan Drake  Office: (208) 690-3537

Back to Previous Page