U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Montana Contacts

Montana State Office Contacts

Kathleen Williams, State Director
(406) 585-2585

Jake Ceartin, Associate Director
(406) 585-2555

Lad Barney, Business and Cooperative Programs
(406) 309-3550 

Steve Troendle, Community Facilities Programs / Water and Environmental Programs
(406) 585-2529

Katina Uecker, Housing Programs
(406) 371-2553

Tash Wisemiller, State Community Development Specialist
(406) 389-3898

Vacant, Public Information Officer
(406) 585-2580

Office Locations (Click Office for Directions)

Bozeman State Office
2229 Boot Hill Court
Bozeman, MT 59715-7914

Phone: (406) 585-2580
Fax2Mail: (855) 576-2672

Billings Area Office
1400 S. 24th Street W., Suite 8
Billings, MT 59102

Phone: (406) 657-6297 ext. 4
Fax2Mail: (855) 576-2671

Counties served: Big Horn, Carbon, Carter, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, McCone, Musselshell, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Treasure, Valley, Wibaux, and Crow, Fort Peck and Northern Cheyenne Indian Reservations

Great Falls Area Office
12 3rd Street NW, Suite 300
Great Falls, MT 59404

Phone: (406) 727-7580 ext. 4
Fax2Mail: (866) 574-1071

Counties served: Blaine, Cascade, Chouteau, Fergus, Hill, Judith Basin, Liberty, Petroleum, Phillips, Pondera, Teton, Toole, and Fort Belknap and Rocky Boy's Indian Reservations

Helena Sub-Area Office
790 Colleen Street
Helena, MT 59601

Phone: (406) 449-5000 ext. 4
Fax2Mail: (855) 576-2675

Counties served: Beaverhead, Broadwater, Deer Lodge, Gallatin, Golden Valley, Jefferson, Lewis and Clark, Madison, Meagher, Park, Silver Bow, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, and Wheatland

Kalispell Area Office
450 Corporate Drive, Suite 111
Kalispell, MT 59901

Phone: (406) 756-2005
Fax2Mail: (855) 576-2678

Counties served: Flathead, Glacier, Lake, Lincoln, and Blackfeet and Flathead Indian Reservations

Missoula Area Office
3550 Mullan Road, Suite 106
Missoula, MT 59808-5125

Phone: (406) 829-3395 ext. 4
Fax2Mail: (855) 576-2679

Counties served: Granite, Mineral, Missoula, Powell, Ravalli, and Sanders