U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


USDA Rural Development is incorporating key Biden-Harris Administration priorities into program scoring and associated funding announcements beginning with the fiscal year (FY) 2022 funding announcements. View more: https://www.rd.usda.gov/priority-points

Key priorities:

  1. Assist rural communities as they recover economically from the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic, particularly disadvantaged communities.
  2. Ensuring all rural residents have equitable access to RD programs and benefits from RD funded projects.
  3. Reduce climate pollution and increasing resilience to the impacts of climate change through economic support to rural communities.