U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Rural Investments in Program Areas

USDA Rural Development is divided into three agencies: the Rural Housing Service, the Rural Business and Cooperative Service, and the Rural Utilities Service. Each agency has a unique mission that is carried out by its Program Areas. The multiple programs administered by the Program Areas provide loans, grants, and loan guarantees to bring prosperity and opportunity to rural areas. The dashboards provide information from fiscal year 2012 to 2024 down to the project level for all programs, except those required to protect Personally Identifiable Information, such as the Single Family and Multifamily Housing Programs.

Please see our About the Data Guide if you have data-related questions. To learn about dashboard navigation and use, please view this Quick Reference Guide. For additional information about the presentation of investment data in the territories and freely associated states, please see the Overview page.

For other assistance with the dashboards and/or help interpreting the data, please email us at USDA.RD.DATA@usda.gov