U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

North Carolina

North Carolina Rural Development State Office
4405 Bland Road
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609

Questions about Multifamily Housing ProgramsCall 1-800-292-8293

Rural Development Success Stories

Rural Development Assisting Female Vets Down East

Tucked away off the main throughfare in Washington, North Carolina, The Pamlico Rose Institute, with the assistance of USDA Rural Development, is helping female Veterans by promoting wellness and building resilience through their various programs, activities and events. With $113 thousand in Community Facilities Grants, RD assisted PRI to renovate The Barn.  According to the PRI website, The Barn is a 63-year-old…


Check Eligibility
Check a home, town or service location to verify eligibility for Rural Programs

Manage your USDA Loan
You can create an account and manage your current loan through the Customer Service Center (CSC) portal. You can also contact the CSC at 800-414-1226

View All Resources