Rural Business-Cooperative Service Contacts

Office of the Administrator

(202) 690-4730; (f) 202-690-4737
USDA Rural Development
Rural Business-Cooperative Service
1400 Independence Ave. SW, Rm 5803-S STOP 3201
Washington, DC 20250-3201

Bette Brand, Administrator
Andrew Jermolowicz, Assistant Deputy Administrator, andrew.jermolowicz@wdc.usda.gov
David Foster, Chief of Staff (acting), david.foster@va.usda.gov
Wyethea Choice, Assistant to the Chief of Staff, wyethea.choice@wdc.usda.gov
Ken Meardon, Program Policy Advisor, ken.meardon@wdc.usda.gov
Sharena Troxler, Administrative Assistant, sharena.troxler@wdc.usda.gov

Oversight/Resources Coordination Staff (OCS)

Kristen Grifka, Director, kristen.grifka@wdc.usda.gov
Donna Miller, Administrative Assistant, donna.miller@wdc.usda.gov
Virginia Gilchrist, Financial Analyst, virginia.gilchrist@wdc.usda.gov
Bridzette Lane, Program Assistant, bridzette.lane@wdc.usda.gov
Jordan Lianides, IT Specialist, jordan.lianides@wdc.usda.gov
Samantha Speight, Management Analyst, samantha.speight@wdc.usda.gov
Lakimbrelle (Kim) Clark, Administrative Officer, lakimbrelle.d.clark@wdc.usda.gov.
Matthew Mullen, Management/Program Analyst, matthew.mullen@wdc.usda.gov
John Pell, Administrative Management Specialist, norbert.pell@wdc.usda.gov

Business Programs

Office of the Deputy Administrator

Vacant, Deputy Administrator
Kristi Kubista-Hovis, Assistant Deputy Administrator, Kristi.Kubista-Hovis@wdc.usda.gov
Michelle Ikard-Wood, Administrative Management Specialist, Michelle.Woods@wdc.usda.gov
Elsa De Leon, Secretary, elsa.deleon@wdc.usda.gov

Regional Coordinators

Valarie Flanders, (Southern), valarie.flanders@wdc.usda.gov
Rob Fry, (Western), robert.fry@wdc.usda.gov
Robin Moore, (Midwestern), robin.moore@wdc.usda.gov
David Robinson, (Northeastern), david.robinson@wdc.usda.gov

Business and Industry Division

Kelley Oehler, Director, kelley.oehler@wdc.usda.gov

Processing Branch

Brenda Griffin, Branch Chief, brenda.griffin@wdc.usda.gov
Ginger Allen, Loan Specialist, ginger.allen@wdc.usda.gov
Nichelle Daniels, Loan Specialist, nichelle.daniels@wdc.usda.gov
David Chestnut, Loan Specialist, david.chestnut@wdc.usda.gov

Servicing Branch

David Lewis, Branch Chief, david.lewis@wdc.usda.gov
Andrea Patterson, Loan Specialist, andrea.patterson@wdc.usda.gov
Anthony Ashby, Loan/Grant Specialist, anthony.ashby@wdc.usda.gov
Felicia Blue, Loan Specialist, felicia.baileyblue@wdc.usda.gov
Janna Bruce, Loan Specialist, janna.bruce@wdc.usda.gov

Specialty Programs

Sami Zarour, Director, sami.zarour@wdc.usda.gov
Maria Cartagena, Loan Technician, maria.cartagena@wdc.usda.gov
Maggie Wilkens, Management Program Analyst, maggie.wilkens@wdc.usda.gov
David Chesnick, Economist, david.chesnick@wdc.usda.gov
Deidra Garris, Automation Support Assistant, deidra.garris@wdc.usda.gov

Programs Branch

Cindy Mason, Business Loan/Grant Specialist, cindy.mason@wdc.usda.gov
Lori Hood, Business Loan/Grant Specialist, lori.hood@wdc.usda.gov
Kathleen Goldsmith, Business Loan/Grant Specialist, kathleen.goldsmith@wdc.usda.gov
Shamika N. Johnson, Management Specialist, shamika.johnson@wdc.usda.gov

Energy Programs

Office of the Deputy Administrator

Mark Brodziski, Deputy Administrator Energy Programs, mark.brodziski@wdc.usda.gov
Aaron Morris, Assistant Deputy Administrator Energy Programs, aaron.morris@wdc.usda.gov
Michael Foore, Senior Policy Advisor, michael.foore@wdcusda.gov
Jeanette Waters, Special Programs Coordinator, jeanette.waters@wdc.usda.gov
Ronee Watson, Office Automation Assistant, ronee.watson@wdc.usda.gov

Program Branch

Vacant, Branch Chief
Ricardo Colon, Loan/Grant Specialist, ricardo.colon@wdc.usda.gov
Maureen Hessel, Loan/Grant Specialist, maureen.hessel@wdc.usda.gov
John Beeler, Loan/Grant Specialist, john.beeler@wdc.usda.gov
Brandon Clarke, Pathways Analyst, brandon.clarke@wdc.usda.gov
Venus Welch-White, National Rural Energy Program Coordinator, venus.welchwhite@wdc.usda.gov

Regional Energy Coordinators

Kevin Boone, Regional Energy Coordinator (Western), kevin.boone@wdc.usda.gov
Will Dodson, Regional Energy Coordinator (Southern), will.dodson@wdc.usda.gov
Deb Yocum, Regional Energy Coordinator (Northeastern), debra.yocum@wdc.usda.gov
Lisa Noty, Regional Energy Coordinator (Midwestern), lisa.noty@wdc.usda.gov

Technology Branch

Todd Hubbell, Branch Chief, todd.hubbell@wdc.usda.gov
Chris Cassidy, National Rural Energy Program Coordinator, chris.cassidy@wdc.usda.gov
John Beeler, Energy Program Specialist, john.beeler@wdc.usda.gov
Frederick Petok, Energy Program Specialist, frederick.petok@wdc.usda.gov
James Campbell, Loan/Grant Specialist, james.campbell@wdc.usda.gov
Kevin Scully, Energy Program Specialist, kevin.sculley@wdc.usda.gov
Irene Langan, Loan Specialist, irene.langan@wdc.usda.gov

Cooperative Programs

Office of the Deputy Administrator

Vacant, Deputy Admistrator
Andrew Jermolowicz, Assistant Deputy Administrator, andrew.jermolowicz@wdc.usda.gov
Vacant, Secretary

Community Economic Development Division

Jamie Davenport, CED Director, jamie.davenport@wdc.usda.gov
Scott Cessarich, Community Planning & Development Specialist, scott.cessarich@wdc.usda.gov
Christopher Proctor, Desk Officer, CED Specialist, chris.proctor@wdc.usda.gov

Regional Coordinators

Angela Callie, Northeast CED Regional Coordinator, angela.callie@wdc.usda.gov
Christine Sorensen, Midwest CED Regional Coordinator, christine.sorensen@wdc.usda.gov
Gregory Dale, Southern CED Regional Coordinator, gregory.dale@wdc.usda.gov
Tim Oconnell, Western CED Regional Coordinator, tim.oconnell@wdc.usda.gov

Education and Research Branch

Dwendolyn Monroe, Secretary, dwendolyn.monroe@wdc.usda.gov
Margaret Bau, Cooperative Development Specialist, margaret.bau@wdc.usda.gov
Dan Campbell, Publications Editor, dan.campbell@wdc.usda.gov
James Barham, Agricultural Economist, james.barham@wdc.usda.gov
Alan Borst, Agricultural Economist, alan.borst@wdc.usda.gov
Thomas Gray, Rural Sociologist, thomas.gray@wdc.usda.gov
Julie Hogeland, Agricultural Economist, julie.hogeland@wdc.usda.gov
Judith Rivera, Office Automation Assistant, judith.rivera@wdc.usda.gov
Alexis Solano, Agricultural Economist, alexis.solano@wdc.usda.gov
James Wadsworth, Agricultural Economist, james.wadsworth@wdc.usda.gov

Grants Division

Amy Cavanaugh, Director, amy.cavanaugh@wdc.usda.gov
Marjorie Galanos, Financial Analyst, marjorie.galanos@wdc.usda.gov
Clearesa Hood, Secretary, clearesa.hood@wdc.usda.gov
Susan Horst, Management and Program Analyst, susan.horst@wdc.usda.gov
Tracy Kennedy, Agricultural Economist, tracy.kennedy@wdc.usda.gov
Kandace Kimber, Pathways Student, kandace.kimber@wdc.usda.gov
Melinda Martin, Management and Program Analyst, melinda.c.martin@wdc.usda.gov
Natalie Melton, Management and Program Analyst, natalie.melton@wdc.usda.gov
Honie Turner, Grants Management Specialist, honie.turner@wdc.usda.gov
Gail Thuner, Management and Program Analyst, gail.thuner@wdc.usda.gov
Shantelle Gordan, Management Program Analyst, shantelle.gordan@wdc.usda.gov