Rural Business-Cooperative Service Contacts

Office of the Administrator

(202) 690-4730; (f) 202-690-4737
USDA Rural Development
Rural Business-Cooperative Service
1400 Independence Ave. SW, Rm 5803-S STOP 3201
Washington, DC 20250-3201

Bette Brand, Administrator
Stephanie Holderfield, Chief of Staff, stephanie.holderfield@usda.gov 
Gonzalez, Gill, Senior Strategic Advisor, gil.gonzalez@usda.gov
Gloria Henderson, Administrative Assistant, gloria.henderson@usda.gov
Wyethea Choice, Assistant to the Chief of Staff, wyethea.choice@usda.gov

Business Programs

Office of the Deputy Administrator

Mark Brodziski, acting Deputy Administrator Business Programs, mark.brodziski@usda.gov
Michelle Ikard-Wood, Administrative Management Specialist, Michelle.Woods@usda.gov
Elsa De Leon, Secretary, elsa.deleon@usda.gov

Regional Coordinators

Valarie Flanders, (Southern), valarie.flanders@usda.gov
Rob Fry, (Western), robert.fry@usda.gov
Robin Moore, (Midwestern), robin.moore@usda.gov
David Robinson, (Northeastern), david.robinson@usda.gov

Business and Industry Division

Processing Branch

Brenda Griffin, Branch Chief, brenda.griffin@usda.gov
Janna Bruce, Loan Specialist, janna.bruce@usda.gov

Servicing Branch

David Lewis, Branch Chief, david.lewis@usda.gov
Andrea Patterson, Loan Specialist, andrea.patterson@usda.gov
Anthony Ashby, Loan/Grant Specialist, anthony.ashby@usda.gov
Felicia Blue, Loan Specialist, felicia.baileyblue@usda.gov
Nichelle Daniels, Loan Specialist, nichelle.daniels@usda.gov

Specialty Programs

Sami Zarour, Director, sami.zarour@usda.gov
Maria Cartagena, Loan Technician, maria.cartagena@usda.gov
Candace Beckles, Business Loan/Grant Specialist, candace.beckles@usda.gov
David Chesnick, Economist, david.chesnick@usda.gov
Deidra Garris, Automation Support Assistant, deidra.garris@usda.gov

Programs Branch

Cindy Mason, Business Loan/Grant Specialist, cindy.mason@usda.gov
Lori Hood, Business Loan/Grant Specialist, lori.hood@usda.gov
Virginia Gilchrist, Business Financial/Review Specialist, virginia.gilchrist@usda.gov
Shamika N. Johnson, Management Specialist, shamika.johnson@usda.gov

Energy Programs

Office of the Deputy Administrator

Mark Brodziski, Deputy Administrator Energy Programs, mark.brodziski@usda.gov
Aaron Morris, Assistant Deputy Administrator Energy Programs, aaron.morris@usda.gov
Jeanette Waters, Special Projects Coordinator, jeanette.waters@usda.gov
Ronee Watson, Office Automation Assistant, ronee.watson@usda.gov

Program Branch


Maureen Hessel, Loan/Grant Specialist,
Irene Langan, Loan Specialist, irene.langan@usda.gov
Brandon Clarke, Pathways Analyst, brandon.clarke@usda.gov
Shekhar Mistry, Pathways Student, shekhar.mistry@usda.gov
Venus Welch-White, National Rural Energy Program Coordinator, venus.welchwhite@usda.gov

Regional Energy Coordinators

Kevin Boone, Regional Energy Coordinator (Western), kevin.boone@usda.gov
Will Dodson, Regional Energy Coordinator (Southern), will.dodson@usda.gov
Deb Yocum, Regional Energy Coordinator (Northeastern), debra.yocum@usda.gov
Lisa Noty, Regional Energy Coordinator (Midwestern), lisa.noty@usda.gov

Technology Branch

Chris Cassidy, National Rural Energy Program Coordinator, chris.cassidy@usda.gov
John Beeler, Energy Program Specialist, john.beeler@usda.gov
Frederick Petok, Energy Program Specialist, frederick.petok@usda.gov
James Campbell, Loan/Grant Specialist, james.campbell@usda.gov
Kevin Scully, Energy Program Specialist, kevin.sculley@usda.gov
 

Cooperative Programs

Office of the Deputy Administrator

Mark Brodziski, acting Deputy Administrator Cooperative Programs, markbrodziski@usda.gov
Andrew Jermolowicz, Assistant Deputy Administrator, andrew.jermolowicz@usda.gov

BioPreferred Program

Kate Lewis, Program Analyst, kate.lewis@usda.gov
Vernell Thompson, Procurement Analyst, vernell.thompson@usda.gov

Education and Research Branch

Dwendolyn Monroe, Secretary, dwendolyn.monroe@usda.gov
Meegan Moriarty, Management Analyst, meegan.moriarty@usda.gov
Thomas Gray, Rural Sociologist, thomas.gray@usda.gov
Judith Rivera, Office Automation Assistant, judith.rivera@usda.gov
James Wadsworth, Agricultural Economist, james.wadsworth@usda.gov

Grants Division

Amy Cavanaugh, Director, amy.cavanaugh@usda.gov
Marjorie Galanos, Financial Analyst, marjorie.galanos@usda.gov
Clearesa Hood, Secretary, clearesa.hood@usda.gov
Susan Horst, Management and Program Analyst, susan.horst@usda.gov
Tracy Kennedy, Agricultural Economist, tracy.kennedy@usda.gov
Kandace Kimber, Pathways Student, kandace.kimber@usda.gov
Melinda Martin, Management and Program Analyst, melinda.c.martin@usda.gov
Natalie Melton, Management and Program Analyst, natalie.melton@usda.gov
Honie Turner, Grants Management Specialist, honie.turner@usda.gov
Gail Thuner, Management and Program Analyst, gail.thuner@usda.gov