Rural Business-Cooperative Service Contacts

Office of the Administrator

(202) 690-4730; (f) 202-690-4737
USDA Rural Development
Rural Business-Cooperative Service
1400 Independence Ave. SW, Rm 5803-S STOP 3201
Washington, DC 20250-3201

Bette Brand, Administrator
David Foster, Chief of Staff (acting),
Wyethea Choice, Assistant to the Chief of Staff,

Oversight/Resources Coordination Staff (OCS)

Kristen Grifka, Director,
Donna Miller, Administrative Assistant,
Virginia Gilchrist, Financial Analyst,
Bridzette Lane, Program Assistant,
Jordan Lianides, IT Specialist,
Samantha Speight, Management Analyst,
Lakimbrelle (Kim) Clark, Administrative Officer,
Matthew Mullen, Management/Program Analyst,
John Pell, Administrative Management Specialist,

Business Programs

Office of the Deputy Administrator

Vacant, Deputy Administrator
Kristi Kubista-Hovis, Assistant Deputy Administrator,
Michelle Ikard-Wood, Administrative Management Specialist,
Elsa De Leon, Secretary,

Regional Coordinators

Valarie Flanders, (Southern),
Rob Fry, (Western),
Robin Moore, (Midwestern),
David Robinson, (Northeastern),

Business and Industry Division

Processing Branch

Brenda Griffin, Branch Chief,
Ginger Allen, Loan Specialist,
Nichelle Daniels, Loan Specialist,
David Chestnut, Loan Specialist,

Servicing Branch

David Lewis, Branch Chief,
Andrea Patterson, Loan Specialist,
Anthony Ashby, Loan/Grant Specialist,
Felicia Blue, Loan Specialist,
Janna Bruce, Loan Specialist,

Specialty Programs

Sami Zarour, Director,
Maria Cartagena, Loan Technician,
Maggie Wilkens, Management Program Analyst,
David Chesnick, Economist,
Deidra Garris, Automation Support Assistant,

Programs Branch


Cindy Mason, Business Loan/Grant Specialist,
Lori Hood, Business Loan/Grant Specialist,
Kathleen Goldsmith, Business Loan/Grant Specialist,
Shamika N. Johnson, Management Specialist,

Energy Programs

Office of the Deputy Administrator

Mark Brodziski, Deputy Administrator Energy Programs,
Aaron Morris, Assistant Deputy Administrator Energy Programs,
Michael Foore, Senior Policy Advisor,
Jeanette Waters, Special Programs Coordinator,
Ronee Watson, Office Automation Assistant,

Program Branch

Vacant, Branch Chief
Maureen Hessel, Loan/Grant Specialist,
Irene Langan, Loan Specialist,
Brandon Clarke, Pathways Analyst,
Venus Welch-White, National Rural Energy Program Coordinator,

Regional Energy Coordinators

Kevin Boone, Regional Energy Coordinator (Western),
Will Dodson, Regional Energy Coordinator (Southern),
Deb Yocum, Regional Energy Coordinator (Northeastern),
Lisa Noty, Regional Energy Coordinator (Midwestern),

Technology Branch

Chris Cassidy, National Rural Energy Program Coordinator,
John Beeler, Energy Program Specialist,
Frederick Petok, Energy Program Specialist,
James Campbell, Loan/Grant Specialist,
Kevin Scully, Energy Program Specialist,

Cooperative Programs

Office of the Deputy Administrator

Vacant, Deputy Administrator
Andrew Jermolowicz, Assistant Deputy Administrator,
Vacant, Secretary

Community Economic Development Division

Christopher Proctor, Desk Officer, CED Specialist,

Regional Coordinators

Angela Callie, Northeast CED Regional Coordinator,
Christine Sorensen, Midwest CED Regional Coordinator,
Gregory Dale, Southern CED Regional Coordinator,
Tim Oconnell, Western CED Regional Coordinator,

Education and Research Branch

Dwendolyn Monroe, Secretary,
Margaret Bau, Cooperative Development Specialist,
Dan Campbell, Publications Editor,
James Barham, Agricultural Economist,
Alan Borst, Agricultural Economist,
Thomas Gray, Rural Sociologist,
Julie Hogeland, Agricultural Economist,
Judith Rivera, Office Automation Assistant,
Alexis Solano, Agricultural Economist,
James Wadsworth, Agricultural Economist,

Grants Division

Amy Cavanaugh, Director,
Marjorie Galanos, Financial Analyst,
Clearesa Hood, Secretary,
Susan Horst, Management and Program Analyst,
Tracy Kennedy, Agricultural Economist,
Kandace Kimber, Pathways Student,
Melinda Martin, Management and Program Analyst,
Natalie Melton, Management and Program Analyst,
Honie Turner, Grants Management Specialist,
Gail Thuner, Management and Program Analyst,
Shantelle Gordan, Management Program Analyst,