Civil Rights Contacts

To File a Complaint

To file an EEO complaint, visit our online Equal Opportunity eFile Module or contact an EEO Counselor at (202) 692-0090.

Contact Civil Rights

Phone: (800) 787-8821; Local: (202) 692-0252 Fax: (844) 496-7792  TTY / Assistive Device Number: (800)-877-8339
Business Hours: 8:30am-5:00pm EST, M-F

USDA Rural Development
Office of Civil Rights
1400 Independence Ave., S.W.
Room 1341-S; STOP 0703
Washington, DC 20250-0703
Toll Free: (800) 787-8821; Local: (202) 692-0252 | Fax: (844) 496-7792 
Email: RA.RD.MOSTL.CivilRights@usda.gov

Office of the Director

Name    Title    Phone    Email Address   
Sharese C. Paylor, Ed.D. Director 202-692-0097 sharese.paylor@usda.gov
Bertina Adams Administrative Management Specialist 202-692-0096 bertina.adams@usda.gov
Angie Vandell Program Analyst 202-306-3798 angie.vandell@usda.gov

Equal Opportunity Employment Branch

Name Title Phone Email Address
Kimberly Bush Equal Employment Opportunity Branch Chief 202-692-0092 kimberly.bush@usda.gov
Kavin D. Johnson Equal Employment Specialist 202-692-0100 kavin.johnson@usda.gov
Cheryl Harris Equal Employment Specialist 202-720-1133 cheryl.harris@usda.gov
Julio Gordon Equal Employment Specialist 202-720-0960  Julio.Gordon@usda.gov
 

Program Compliant Processing and Resolution Branch
& Program Compliance and Training Branch

Name    Title    Phone    Email Address   
Darren Kaihlanen Branch Chief, Program Compliance 405-446-2619 darren.kaihlanen@usda.gov
Terri Sneed Branch Chief, Program Complaints 202-642-0665 terri.sneed@usda.gov
Bertina Adams    Administrative Management Specialist    202-692-0096    Bertina.Adams@usda.gov      
Brenda Woolard Equal Opportunity Specialist 919-873-2012 brenda.woolard@usda.gov
Carolyn Turner    Equal Opportunity Specialist    254-742-9747    Carolyn.Turner@usda.gov      
Cathy Beales    Equal Opportunity Specialist    318-584-5728    Cathy.Beales@usda.gov      
Catrina Southall    Equal Opportunity Specialist    202-893-4415    Catrina.Southall@usda.gov      
Craig Stroman    Equal Opportunity Specialist    302-358-4244    Craig.Stroman@usda.gov    
Derrin Jourdan    Equal Opportunity Specialist    530-204-7314    Derrin.Jourdan@usda.gov      
Elizabeth Messervey    Equal Opportunity Specialist    618-267-7909    Elizabeth.Messervey@usda.gov      
Heather Rhine-Bouie    Equal Opportunity Specialist    318-955-2387    Heather.Rhine-Bouie@usda.gov      
Ivelisse Valentin    Equal Opportunity Specialist    202-690-4767    Ivelisse.Valentin@usda.gov      
Janice (Renee) Allen Equal Opportunity Specialist 803-765-5247 janice.allen@usda.gov
Jerry V. Frink Equal Opportunity Specialist 202-692-0357 jerry.frink@usda.gov
Jim Hafner    Equal Opportunity Specialist    605-352-1134    Jim.Hafner@usda.gov    
Michele Witt Equal Opportunity Specialist 859-224-7324 michele.witt@usda.gov
Pauline Price    Equal Opportunity Specialist    202-692-0359    Pauline.Price2@usda.gov      
Robert Harris    Equal Opportunity Specialist 202-720-0834    Robert.Harris@usda.gov    
Tonja Jackson    Equal Opportunity Specialist    202-692-0102    Tonja.Jackson@usda.gov