Civil Rights Contacts

To File a Complaint

To file an EEO complaint, visit our online Equal Opportunity eFile Module or contact an EEO Counselor at (202) 692-0090.

Contact Civil Rights

Phone: (800) 787-8821; Local: (202) 692-0252 Fax: (844) 496-7792  TTY / Assistive Device Number: (800)-877-8339
Business Hours: 8:30am-5:00pm EST, M-F

USDA Rural Development
Office of Civil Rights
1400 Independence Ave., S.W.
Room 1341-S; STOP 0703
Washington, DC 20250-0703
Toll Free: (800) 787-8821; Local: (202) 692-0252 | Fax: (844) 496-7792 
Email: RA.RD.MOSTL.CivilRights@usda.gov

Office of the Director

Name    Title    Phone    Email Address   
Sharese C. Paylor, Ed.D. Director 202-692-0097 sharese.paylor@usda.gov
Bertina Adams Administrative Management Specialist 202-692-0096 bertina.adams@usda.gov
Angie Vandell Program Analyst 202-306-3798 angie.vandell@usda.gov

Equal Opportunity Employment Branch

Name Title Phone Email Address
Kavin D. Johnson Acting Equal Employment Opportunity Branch Chief 202-692-0100 kavin.johnson@usda.gov
Julio Gordon Equal Employment Specialist 202-720-0960 julio.gordon@usda.gov
Vacant Equal Employment Specialist    
Vacant Equal Employment Specialist    
Vacant Equal Employment Specialist    
 

Program Complaint Processing and Resolution Branch

Name    Title    Phone    Email Address   
Terri Sneed Branch Chief, Program Complaints 202-642-0665 terri.sneed@usda.gov
Jerry V. Frink Equal Opportunity Assistant 202-692-0357 jerry.frink@usda.gov
Eliane Chalmers Equal Opportunity Specialist   elaine.chalmers@usda.gov
Kelly- Cunningham-Bowers    Equal Opportunity Specialist    720-544-2983    kelly.cunningham-bowers@usda.gov
Tonja Jackson Equal Opportunity Specialist 202-692-0102 tonja.jackson@usda.gov
Derrin Jourdan Equal Opportunity Specialist 530-204-7314 derrin.jourdan@usda.gov
Pauline Price Equal Opportunity Specialist 202-692-0359 pauline.price2@usda.gov
Heather Rhine-Bouie Equal Opportunity Specialist 318-955-2387 heather.rhine-bouie@usda.gov
Catrina Southall Equal Opportunity Specialist 202-893-4415 catrina.southall@usda.gov
Carolyn Turner Equal Opportunity Specialist 254-742-9747 carolyn.turner@usda.gov

Program Compliance and Training Branch

Name    Title    Phone    Email Address   
Darren Kaihlanen Branch Chief, Program Compliance 405-446-2619 darren.kaihlanen@usda.gov
Janice (Renee) Allen Equal Opportunity Specialist 803-765-5247 janice.allen@usda.gov
Jim Hafner Equal Opportunity Specialist 605-352-1134 jim.hafner@usda.gov
Robert Harris Equal Opportunity Specialist    202-720-0834    robert.harris@usda.gov
Elizabeth Messervey Equal Opportunity Specialist 618-267-7909 elizabeth.messervey@usda.gov
Craig Stroman Equal Opportunity Specialist 302-358-4244 craig.stroman@usda.gov
Ivelisse Valentin Equal Opportunity Specialist 202-690-4767 ivelisse.valentin@usda.gov
Michele Witt Equal Opportunity Specialist 859-224-7324 michele.witt@usda.gov
Brenda Woolard Equal Opportunity Specialist 919-873-2012 brenda.woolard@usda.gov